Short answer
HubSpot CRM is free for up to 2 users. Sales Hub Starter lists at $20 a seat a month (new customers see a $7 promo on annual billing), and the plan most sales teams need, Professional, costs $90 a seat billed annually or $100 billed monthly, plus a required $1,500 onboarding fee. Ten Professional seats cost $12,300 in year one, and 25 cost $28,500.
Prices are US list prices from HubSpot's Sales Hub pricing page, with both billing toggles clicked, and the HubSpot product catalog, both checked October 27, 2026. Per seat per month, tax extra. HubSpot aims its free CRM at startups and small businesses and publishes no team-size range for each paid tier.
| Plan | Billed annually | Billed monthly | Required onboarding | What it adds |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free CRM | $0 | $0 | None | Up to 2 users |
| Sales Hub Starter | $7 promo, $20 list | $10 promo, $20 list | None | Calling, 50 workflows |
| Sales Hub Professional | $90 | $100 | $1,500 | Sequences, forecasting |
| Sales Hub Enterprise | $150 | Not offered | $3,500 | Sandbox, custom objects |
| Cleanform, owned, no seat fees | $0 | $0 | None | Built around how you sell |
Cleanform is $0 a seat at any team size: you pay monthly for the build until it's paid off, then mostly hosting. How pricing works.
Is HubSpot CRM free?
HubSpot CRM is free for up to 2 users, with no credit card and no expiry date. The free CRM covers contacts, deals, tasks, email tracking, email templates, meeting scheduling, live chat, quotes, reporting dashboards and the Breeze AI assistant. It has no calling, sequences, workflows or forecasting, so it suits a founder and one partner, not a sales floor.
HubSpot's free CRM page calls it "100% free with no expiration date" and mentions 1,000 contacts, without saying whether that is a hard cap. The limits show up in the details: HubSpot branding on your emails and meeting links, 3 email templates, 3 snippets, 1 meeting link and 10 dashboards.
HubSpot CRM free vs paid
The step from free to paid is all or nothing. When you move to Starter, HubSpot removes the free seats and you buy a seat for every user who edits records, per its seat rules. View-only seats stay free on every paid plan, but a view-only user can't edit records, log emails or save reports.
HubSpot also sells the CRM alone as Smart CRM, at $20, $50 and $75 a Core Seat, but it comes included with Sales Hub.
HubSpot CRM pricing plans: Starter, Professional and Enterprise
HubSpot Sales Hub has three paid plans: Starter at a $20 list price per seat, Professional at $90 a seat billed annually or $100 billed monthly, and Enterprise at $150, billed annually only. Professional and Enterprise also carry required onboarding fees of $1,500 and $3,500. The big features for a sales team, sequences and forecasting, start on Professional.
Source: HubSpot pricing page, Pay Annually view, October 27, 2026.
Source: HubSpot pricing page, Pay Monthly view, October 27, 2026.
HubSpot Starter pricing
HubSpot Sales Hub Starter lists at $20 a seat a month, and new customers see $7 billed annually or $10 billed monthly for a limited time. HubSpot's banner calls it "Save up to 65% on Starter" for new customers only, so treat $20 as the real price. HubSpot's own Smart CRM page shows a third figure, $15, for a similar Starter seat.
Starter gives you calling (500 minutes a month for the account), 1 HubSpot phone number, 50 workflows with restricted triggers, 15 pipelines and 30 dashboards. It drops the HubSpot branding. It has no sequences, no forecasting and no lead scoring, and there's no onboarding fee.
HubSpot Professional pricing
HubSpot Sales Hub Professional costs $90 a seat a month billed annually or $100 billed monthly, and the monthly option still commits you to a year. On top comes a required one-time onboarding fee of $1,500. This is the plan most sales teams land on, because it's the first with sequences, forecasting, lead scoring and call transcription.
Professional raises the caps to 3,000 calling minutes, up to 3 phone numbers, 300 workflows, 100 pipelines and 75 dashboards. Sequences send up to 500 emails per user a day. Each rep needs a paid Sales Seat for full Professional features. A $50 Core Seat ($45 billed annually) doesn't give them.
HubSpot Enterprise pricing
HubSpot Sales Hub Enterprise costs $150 a seat a month, billed annually only, plus a required $3,500 onboarding fee. It adds custom objects, a standard sandbox, 1,000 workflows, 350 pipelines, 12,000 calling minutes and sequences of up to 1,000 emails per user a day.
HubSpot seats: what each seat type costs
HubSpot seats cost $20, $50 or $75 a month for a Core Seat on Starter, Professional or Enterprise, and $100 or $150 for a Sales Seat, the one a rep needs for full Professional or Enterprise features. View-only seats are free on every paid plan.
| HubSpot seat type | Starter | Professional | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|
| Core Seat | $20 | $50 | $75 |
| Sales Seat | Not offered | $100 | $150 |
| Revenue Seat | Not offered | $95 | $140 |
| View-only seat | Free | Free | Free |
Catalog list prices, per month. If you want every hub at once, the Customer Platform bundle starts at $1,300 a month on annual billing for Professional with 6 seats, and $4,700 for Enterprise with 8.
HubSpot CRM cost at 10, 25 and 50 seats
HubSpot CRM costs a 10-rep team on Sales Hub Professional $900 a month billed annually, plus $1,500 once, which is $12,300 in year one. At 25 reps the same plan costs $2,250 a month and $28,500 in year one. At 50 reps it costs $4,500 a month, or $5,000 billed monthly. Each figure is seats multiplied by HubSpot's list price.
| Plan, per month | 10 seats | 25 seats | 50 seats |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter, $7 promo | $70 | $175 | $350 |
| Starter, $20 list | $200 | $500 | $1,000 |
| Professional, $90 annual | $900 | $2,250 | $4,500 |
| Professional, $100 monthly | $1,000 | $2,500 | $5,000 |
| Enterprise, $150 | $1,500 | $3,750 | $7,500 |
| Cleanform, owned, no seat fees | $0 | $0 | $0 |
The Starter promo row is the cheapest line on the page, but it leaves out sequences and forecasting, and the promo can end. Monthly billing on Professional costs $120 a seat a year more, or $3,000 a year at 25 seats. HubSpot publishes no volume discount.
| Plan | 3 years, 10 seats | 3 years, 25 seats | 3 years, 50 seats |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter, $20 list | $7,200 | $18,000 | $36,000 |
| Professional, annual | $33,900 | $82,500 | $163,500 |
| Professional, monthly | $37,500 | $91,500 | $181,500 |
| Enterprise | $57,500 | $138,500 | $273,500 |
Three-year totals include onboarding and assume no price rise at renewal, which HubSpot doesn't promise.
HubSpot CRM cost per month: three real bills
Here are three bills built only from HubSpot's published prices, before tax and add-ons:
- 10 reps on Professional, billed annually: 10 × $90 = $900 a month, plus $1,500 onboarding. Year one: $12,300.
- 25 reps on Professional, billed annually: 25 × $90 = $2,250 a month, $27,000 a year in seats, plus $1,500 once. Year one: $28,500.
- 50 reps on Professional, billed monthly: 50 × $100 = $5,000 a month, still on a one-year commitment. Year one with onboarding: $61,500.
A floor that calls all day burns through 3,000 shared minutes fast, and each extra 1,000 minutes is $50 a month.
HubSpot onboarding fee and other costs to expect
The HubSpot onboarding fee is $1,500 on Sales Hub Professional and $3,500 on Enterprise, paid once, and HubSpot calls it required. It buys remote help from an onboarding specialist within 60 days on Professional or 90 days on Enterprise. Per HubSpot's consulting services terms, the fee can't be cancelled or refunded.
On a 10-seat Professional team billed annually, onboarding is 12% of the year-one bill. At 25 seats it's 5%, and at 50 seats 3%. HubSpot doesn't publish whether the fee can be waived.
Most other extras are monthly packs from the add-on catalog:
| Add-on | Price a month | Who can buy it |
|---|---|---|
| +1,000 calling minutes | $50 | Professional, Enterprise |
| +5 phone numbers | $25 | Not stated |
| SMS (1,000 segments, US only) | $75 | Professional, Enterprise |
| AI credits, 1,000 more | $10 | Not stated |
| +100 workflows | $200 | Professional, Enterprise |
| Reporting limit pack | $200 | Professional, Enterprise |
| +500 custom properties | $220 | Professional, Enterprise |
| API limit pack | $500 | All plans |
| Extra sandbox | $750 | Enterprise |
| Limit | Starter | Professional | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|
| Workflows | 50 | 300 | 1,000 |
| Pipelines | 15 | 100 | 350 |
| Dashboards | 30 | 75 | 100 |
| Calling minutes a month | 500 | 3,000 | 12,000 |
| Daily API calls | 250,000 | 650,000 | 1,000,000 |
API limits are from HubSpot's technical limits. A sales-only team isn't billed by contact. Marketing contact tiers belong to Marketing Hub, which is a separate bill.
HubSpot renewal and how to cancel your subscription
HubSpot paid plans run for a term set in your order, renew automatically, and can't be cancelled early or refunded for unused time. At renewal, HubSpot "may increase your Subscription Fees up to our then-current list price" with at least 30 days' notice (section 3.2 of the HubSpot customer terms, last modified September 16, 2026). The terms set no percentage cap.
The only documented increase is from HubSpot's 2024 move to seat pricing, when existing customers were told to expect about 5% or less at renewal. During a term, the price only moves if you add seats, buy add-ons or go over a limit.
You also can't downgrade until renewal. Drop from Professional to Starter and your sequences and workflows switch off, then get deleted after 90 days, per HubSpot's downgrade article. To leave, turn off auto-renewal in Account & Billing before the term ends (how to cancel).
Export before the last day. For Sales Hub, HubSpot's product terms say "we will not provide you with any access to Customer Data after termination." The export tool gives CSV, XLS or XLSX files, up to 300 exports a day, and the download links expire after 30 days. We compare every vendor's exit in CRM data ownership and export.
HubSpot vs Salesforce pricing
HubSpot and Salesforce cost about the same per seat at the mid tier: HubSpot Sales Hub Professional is $90 a seat billed annually, and Salesforce Pro Suite is $100 a user a month, billed annually. HubSpot adds a $1,500 onboarding fee. At the entry level, Salesforce Starter Suite is $25 a user against HubSpot Starter's $20 list price.
| Plan | Per seat a month | 25 seats a month |
|---|---|---|
| HubSpot Sales Hub Starter (list) | $20 | $500 |
| Salesforce Starter Suite | $25 | $625 |
| HubSpot Sales Hub Professional (annual) | $90 | $2,250 |
| Salesforce Pro Suite (annual) | $100 | $2,500 |
| Cleanform, owned, no seat fees | $0 | $0 |
Salesforce prices were checked October 26, 2026. If you're weighing HubSpot against a flat-priced CRM instead, GoHighLevel vs HubSpot runs the full head-to-head at 10, 25 and 50 users.
HubSpot CRM alternatives: cheaper CRMs by published price
The cheaper HubSpot CRM alternatives are Freshsales, Zoho CRM, monday CRM and Close, with entry seats from $9 to $14 a month billed annually and mid plans from $17 to $99. HubSpot Sales Hub Professional is $90 a seat plus $1,500 onboarding. None of these rivals' pricing pages lists a required onboarding fee.
| CRM, billed annually | Entry plan | Mid plan | Top listed plan |
|---|---|---|---|
| Freshsales | $9 | $39 | $59 |
| Close | $9 (1 user) | $35 / $99 | $139 |
| monday CRM | $12 | $17 / $28 | Quote only |
| Zoho CRM | $14 | $23 / $40 | $52 |
| Copper | $23 | $59 | $99 |
| Insightly | $29 | $49 | $99 |
| HubSpot Sales Hub | $20 list | $90 | $150 |
| Cleanform, owned, no seat fees | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Freshsales, Close and Insightly were checked October 27, 2026, and Zoho, monday and Copper on October 26. monday CRM plans start at 3 seats.
Zoho and Freshsales are the cheaper per-seat picks for a team that wants HubSpot-style pipelines and email. Close is the stronger pick when calling is the main channel, because its Growth plan includes a power dialer. HubSpot keeps the edge when marketing and sales share one database. The full plan lists are in Zoho CRM pricing, monday CRM pricing and our CRM pricing comparison, which covers 17 vendors.
HubSpot CRM reviews: why people leave
HubSpot CRM reviews are mostly positive: the CRM holds a 4.5 rating from 4,491 reviews on Capterra (checked October 26, 2026). Some reviewers call it one of the fastest CRMs to stand up. Most complaints are about price, not the software.
People leave HubSpot over cost. The jump from Starter to Professional is $20 to $90 or more a seat, plus $1,500, and the features a sales team needs sit on that higher plan. Capterra reviewers describe a modular setup where doing one more thing means buying another hub or tier, and some find it more system than a small team needs. One reviewer put it plainly: costs climb as you add features, hubs or users, which makes the bill hard to predict.
For a 2-person team on the free CRM, or a small team on Starter, HubSpot is hard to beat. The bill climbs when you add reps and need Professional.
Is HubSpot worth it, or should you own your CRM?
HubSpot is worth it for a small team that fits its plans, and owning your CRM makes sense once HubSpot and the tools around it pass about $2,000 a month. Twenty-five reps on Professional is $2,250 a month in seats alone, $27,000 a year, and that number grows with every hire. Ten reps at $900 a month is a different story: if HubSpot fits how you sell, keep it, or move to a cheaper seat CRM.
On a sales floor the seat count is the problem. In our experience, you hire 10 reps and 3 or 4 stick, but the seat bill grows with every hire. However much you pay HubSpot, the system never becomes yours. Stop paying and the workflows, sequences and setup stop with it, even though your records export.
One client's sales floor ran a per-seat dialer, a per-seat CRM, a scheduling tool and a Zap: about $4,500 a month for eight closers, and every new rep was a $560-a-month decision. We replaced all four with one system the business owns. Hosting runs about $300 a month, and an added seat costs $0 (the dialer and CRM case study).
With Cleanform you keep the code, the data and the IP. It's typically less than you spend today, paid monthly, and the build payments have an end date (how pricing works). The build-or-buy call is laid out in custom CRM development, and the wider field of CRM types and costs is in our CRM software guide.
Sources
Checked October 27, 2026, unless a date is given. Prices change, so check HubSpot's page before you buy.
- HubSpot Sales Hub pricing (Pay Annually and Pay Monthly views) and the HubSpot product catalog
- HubSpot, October 26, 2026: free CRM, seat rules, add-on catalog, technical limits, consulting services
- HubSpot terms and help, October 26, 2026: customer terms, product specific terms, downgrading, cancelling, exporting records, 2024 pricing change
- Rival pricing: Freshsales, Close, Insightly (October 27); Zoho CRM, monday CRM, Copper, Salesforce (October 26)
- Reviews: Capterra, HubSpot CRM (October 26)
The SaaS cost calculator adds up your whole stack in about two minutes. If it comes out at a few thousand a month, book a free audit and we'll show you what one owned system would replace.
Frequently asked questions
How much do HubSpot seats cost?
A HubSpot Sales Seat costs $90 a month on Sales Hub Professional billed annually, or $100 billed monthly, and $150 on Enterprise. Starter uses Core Seats at a $20 list price, shown at $7 or $10 for new customers for a limited time. View-only seats are free.
Is there a 100% free CRM?
Yes. HubSpot's free CRM costs $0 for up to 2 users, needs no credit card and has no expiry date. It covers contacts, deals, tasks, email tracking, meeting links and quotes, but it has no calling, sequences, workflows or forecasting.
Is there a HubSpot onboarding fee?
Yes, on the higher tiers. HubSpot charges a required one-time onboarding fee of $1,500 on Sales Hub Professional and $3,500 on Enterprise. It's remote, can't be cancelled and isn't refunded. Starter has no onboarding fee.
What is a cheaper alternative to HubSpot?
Zoho CRM and Freshsales are the cheaper per-seat picks: Zoho Professional is $23 a user a month billed annually and Freshsales Pro is $39, against $90 for HubSpot Sales Hub Professional. Close at $35 to $99 is the stronger pick if your team lives on the phone.
Why are people leaving HubSpot?
Most teams that leave HubSpot go over cost. The jump from Starter to Professional is $20 to $90 or more a seat plus $1,500 onboarding, add-ons are billed on top, and renewals can rise to HubSpot's current list price. Others find it more than a small team needs.
Can HubSpot raise my price at renewal?
Yes. HubSpot's terms let it raise your fees at renewal up to its then-current list price, with at least 30 days' notice, and they set no percentage cap. During a paid term your price is fixed unless you add seats, add-ons or go over a limit.
